University of Hyderabad has the tradition of holding annual Students’ Union Election by the Students’ themselves, by electing respective Election Commission members in the General Body Meeting. This year, i.e. 2012 the formation of the Election Commission comprising of Students’ got failed, due to disturbance created in the GBM by the Telangana Students’ Association (TSA) members on a massive scale. As a result, the Vice Chancellor nominated special Election Commission comprising of Faculty and staff, which successfully conducted the election. The results can be found from the following sources;

2012 - 13 Students Union Election Result

2012 – 13 Students Union Election Result

And, the result of the School Board Members can be found here 2012 – 13 School Board Members